You Are Browsing ‘I.T.’ Category

Last Updated - Thursday, October 1, 2015(By Benjamin Lambiotte ) October 1, 2015 – Most credit and debit cards in the U.S., and the point of sale terminals and ATMs that read them, still use “magnetic stripe” technology. Magnetic stripes are obsolete and relatively insecure, allowing fraudulent...

Last Updated - Friday, September 25, 2015McCaysville GA – September 25, 2015 (hospitalitybusinessnews.com) Krebs on Security just reported that “Multiple...

Last Updated - Sunday, July 12, 201510 July 2015 – (hospitalitybusinessnews.com) Earlier this year, Mandarin Oriental discovered a malware attack...

Last Updated - Thursday, July 2, 2015McCaysville GA – July 2, 2014 – (hospitalitybusinessnews.com) According to a report by Krebs on Security,...

Last Updated - Thursday, June 18, 2015DALLAS, June 18, 2015 — (hospitalitybusinessnews.com) Twin Peaks, announced today it is partnering with MyCheck,...

Last Updated - Wednesday, June 17, 2015Seattle WA – June 17,2017 -(hospitalitybusinessnews.com) Starbucks Mobile Order & Pay, which began as...

Last Updated - Monday, June 15, 2015McCaysville GA (hospitalitybusinessnews.com) When it comes to phones and tablets, there are die-hard Apple users and...

Last Updated - Thursday, June 11, 2015Bethesda, Md., June 10, 2015 – (hospitalitybusinessnews.com) Marriott Hotels, the flagship brand of Marriott International...

Last Updated - Tuesday, June 9, 2015BEDFORD, NH–(hospitalitybusinessnews.com) – Jun 9, 2015 – Single Digits, Inc., a leader in hospitality...

Last Updated - Wednesday, June 3, 2015Paris – June 3 2015 (hospitalitybusinessnews.com) AccorHotels ramps up its digital drive by transforming its...

UA-49573635-2