You Are Browsing ‘I.T.’ Category

Last Updated - Sunday, September 10, 2017(By Hillary Hughes and Nancy Cooper on 8.30.17 ) A recent case in federal district court in Florida foreshadows the beginning of an expanded reach of Title III of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). As a whole, the Act prohibits discrimination on the basis of...

Last Updated - Sunday, July 23, 2017 PARADISE ISLAND, Bahamas, July 21, 2017 (hospitalitybusinessnews.com) — Atlantis, Paradise Island (the “Resort”)...

Last Updated - Saturday, July 15, 2017 NASHVILLE, Tenn., July 14, 2017 (hospitalitybusinessnews.com) — Hotel Preston announced today that it has...

Last Updated - Sunday, May 7, 2017Curacao (hospitalitybusinessnews.com) According to KrebsonSecurity, “Breaches involving major players in the hospitality...

Last Updated - Sunday, April 23, 2017Atlanta GA (hospitalitybusinessnews.com) According to KrebsonSecurity.com, in December 2016, KrebsOnSecurity broke...

Last Updated - Saturday, March 18, 2017Chicago IL (hospitalitybusinessnews.com) According to KrebsOnSecurity it appears that Select Restaurants Inc. has...

Last Updated - Sunday, February 26, 2017The Woodlands, Texas (hospitalitybusinessnews.com)  February 24, 2017 –  BENCHMARK, a global hospitality...

Last Updated - Saturday, February 11, 2017(Krebs on Security) Sources at nearly a half-dozen banks and credit unions independently reached out over the...

Last Updated - Sunday, January 29, 2017 The recent rise in card-not-present (CNP) fraud targeting online retailers – and how best to fight it – has...

Last Updated - Monday, January 30, 2017One of Europe’s most luxurious hotels has admitted paying 1,500 euros (£1,279) to cyber blackmailers who...

Sign Up for Our Newsletter! 

Why not join thousands of our readers

and sign up for our newsletter?

Get timely hospitality news

sent directly to your mail box.

UA-49573635-2